Every time I close the program, I am prompted to run an update, do I have to do this?

Every time I close the program, I am prompted to run an update, do I have to do this?

Support Team Asked on December 31, 2017 in Sage.
Add Comment
  • 1 Answer(s)
    Resolution
     
    • While you can still continue to use Sage 50 without installing this update it is highly recommended to install the latest update at your earliest convenience. If you subscribe to the Sage Payroll Tax Service you may be unable to install future tax updates if you are not on the latest Service Release.
    • If you do not wish to install the update at this time and would like to stop the prompt to update when closing the program, you will need to remove the downloaded update install file from the Updates folder in the shared data path on the server and the local data path on the workstations,

    Note: In a multi-user network environment, make sure the Service Release update (program release update) is run at the server/host machine first.

    Source: Sage Community forums.

    Disclaimer: Sage Accounting Solution is an independent provider of Sage Related services and is not affiliated with Sage.

    See More: Support for this issue is available either by self-service or paid support options. Experts are available to resolve your Sage issue to ensure minimal downtime and continue running your business. First try to resolve the issue yourself by looking for a resolution described below. If you are experiencing too many issues, you may want to more info Call Sage Technical Support Phone Number

    Support Team Answered on December 31, 2017.
    Add Comment
  • Your Answer

    By posting your answer, you agree to the privacy policy and terms of service.